I Was There: SECRET GARDEN Resto and Cafe

 

Last October 2, the day the world welcomes me in this wonderful place, since it is already my 25 years of existence in this world, I challenged myself to go to a place where I’ve never been before and I should go there all by myself. And, challenge accepted! So here I am, the most famous Secret Garden here in Baguio City. It is located at  . Maybe for some it is really a new place here in Baguio City, just like me. Again I’ve known this place through a friend. And thanks to the help of Google Map also for leading me here. 

This place is compared by my friend to heaven because according to her it is so quiet and you can really smell the scent of the pine trees, hence really a relaxing place. Because of that I am pleased to go and try this place. And since I need a break from the polluted, noisy and crowded place in the City as well as a break from stress given by the school activities to me, I decided to go here on my special day. Surprisingly, when I arrived here at the Secret Garden, it is really inviting to come and visit the place. Upon entering the garden, it really amazes me and it feels like I am walking above the clouds, sounds’ exaggerating but that is what I really felt that day.

I don’t feel like eating pasta, pizza or even rice that day so I ordered chicken sandwich and cookies ‘n cream smoothies top with ice cream. These dish is delicious and there is something in the sandwich which I cannot identify what taste is that but when you taste it you can’t stop from eating it until you are satisfied and discover that taste, but in my case I really can’t identify that but it taste like a milk, a sweetened milk which really adds an extra point to me. And as to the cookies ‘n cream smoothies, it is just like a drink of an angel. And even if I’m alone, I feel like I’m filled with sweetness in me.

And the finale, which I really want to treat myself with this, a margarita! My all-time favourite ever since I tasted it. Green apple margarita is so far the best margarita I’ve tasted. I loved it most than the red margarita I’ve tasted before.

And oh! By the way Secret Garden is not only a resto and café shop but it will also accommodate you if you don’t have a place to stay here in Baguio City. Secret Garden also has its Hotel.

Thank you Secret Garden for letting me feel so special on my special day! This memory will remain for me forever because I’ve done something new and I’ve experienced something new in this place. I was there alone, not only that, I felt like I’ve accomplished something while I am enjoying and exploring the world all by myself and I love that!

About katiejoyie

A person who loves adventures and surprises! <3
This entry was posted in Good Place to eat in Baguio City and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment